Google Panda Reversal, App Interstitial Penalty & New Google Logo


Isn’t it time you took charge of your business’s marketing? .


https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week in search we first covered how the Google Panda 4.2 update looks like it reversed itself. Google also said on November 1st, they will begin to consider mobile pages with large app interstitials to not be mobile friendly. Google launched a new logo this week, Groupon thought it was too similar. Google Search Console index status report returned to normal, but is that the correct number? Google’s search queries report is going away now from the Google Search Console. Some SEOs are busy doing online reputation management for Ashley Madison customers. Google News may now show your app in the Editors’ Pick section. Google has a new dynamic answer box for fun facts or I’m feeling curious. This one guy tried to document over 260 Google search ranking factors. Google launched the AdWords Report Editor to all advertisers. Also Google’s home services ads is now live to all. Google AdWords launched a new extension named Structured Snippets. Google Maps will no longer allow businesses to call in to an operator to verify their business. Google launched a new street views app for both exploring and contributing. Google expanded they health and medical search results. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Did Google Reverse The Panda 4.2 Update? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-panda-42-reversed-20837.html
Google: Mobile App Interstitials Ads Can Hurt Your Mobile Rankings : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-app-interstitials-penalty-20845.html
Do You Like The New Google Logo? : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-logo-20841.html
Google Search Console Index Status Drop Now Returns But… : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-index-status-reports-back-20848.html
Google Search Queries Report Removed For Some Webmasters : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-queries-report-dead-20834.html
Ashley Madison Hack Leads To New Business For SEOs & Online Reputation Management Companies : https://www.seroundtable.com/seo-ashley-madison-reputation-20852.html
Google News Publishers App In Editors’ Pick : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-news-download-publishers-app-in-editors-pick-20830.html
Google Has A Dynamic Fact Box For I’m Feeling Curious : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fact-box-20842.html
This Guy Tried To Document 260+ Google Ranking Factors : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ranking-factors-documented-20850.html
Google AdWords Report Editor Available To Everyone : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-report-editor-open-20843.html
Google Home Services Ads Now Officially Live : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-home-services-ads-officially-live-now-20844.html
New Google AdWords Structured Snippets Extensions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-structured-snippets-extensions-20831.html
Google Maps Won’t Be Manually Verifying Businesses Anymore : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-manual-verification-dead-20857.html
Google Street View App For iOS & Android : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-street-view-app-for-ios-android-20856.html
Google: Searchers Use Our Health Results, So We Are Expanding It : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-medical-results-20855.html
Groupon Logo Too Similar To Google’s New Logo? : https://www.seroundtable.com/groupon-logo-google-20858.html